Giving Menu


photo of the Double Helix Medal Dinner

2023 DHMD Dinner

The gala honored philanthropists William Ackman & Neri Oxman and 2018 Nobel laureate Jim Allison.

Image of Double Helix Medal Dinner 2022 guests

2022 DHMD Dinner

Albert Bourla and Jennifer Doudna, Ph.D. were honored at the 16th Double Helix Medals Dinner.

photo of Bruce Stillman, Len Schleifer, Reggie Jackson, Marilyn Simons, and George Yancopoulos at the DHMD in NYC

2021 DHMD Dinner

Reggie “Mr. October” Jackson, Leonard S. Schleifer, M.D., Ph.D., and George D. Yancopoulos, M.D., Ph.D. were honored at the 15th Double Helix Medals Dinner.

photo of the CSHL Double Helix Medal

2020 Double Helix Medals

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, 鶹ýӳ's Double Helix Medals was held virtually on November 17, 2020.

photo of Double Helix Medals Dinner 2019 - Bruce Stillman, Nancy Wexler, Marilyn Simons, Boomer Esiason

2019 DHMD Dinner

Boomer Esaison and Nancy Wexler were honored at the 14th Double Helix Medals Dinner.

CSHL Double Medal Helix Dinner Bruce Stillman Priscilla Chan Larry Norton

2018 DHMD Dinner

Priscilla Chan & Mark Zuckerberg, and Larry Norton were honored at the 13th Double Helix Medals Dinner.

2017 DHMD Dinner

Tom Brokaw, and Helen & Chuck Dolan honored at the 12th Double Helix Medals dinner.

2016 DHMD Dinner

Alan Alda and P. Roy Vagelos honored at the Double Helix Medals Dinner event.

2015 DHMD Dinner

Katie Couric, Anne Wojcicki, and David Botstein honored at milestone 10th annual Double Helix Medals gala.

2014 Double Helix Medal honorees

2014 DHMD Dinner

Andrew Solomon, Matthew Meselson, and Marlo Thomas honored at 9th annual Double Helix Medals Dinner.

At the gala: Double Helix Medal honorees Peter Neufeld, Robin Roberts and Barry Scheck joined by CSHL President and CEO Bruce Stillman

2013 DHMD Dinner

Double Helix Medals Dinner event honors Peter Neufeld, Robin Roberts and Barry Scheck.

Honorees Michael J. Fox, Mary Lindsay, and Arthur Levinson at the 2012 Double Helix Medals Dinner

2012 DHMD Dinner

Double Helix Medals awarded to Arthur Levinson, Mary Lindsay, and Michael J. Fox.

Honorees Harold E. Varmus, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, and Temple Grandin at the 2011 Double Helix Medals Dinner

2011 DHMD Dinner

Double Helix Medals awarded to Temple Grandin, Harold E. Varmus, and Kareem Abdul-Jabbar.

2010 DHMD honorees

2010 DHMD Dinner

Double Helix Medals awarded to Evelyn Lauder, John Nash, Jr., and Mary-Claire King.

Kathryn Davis at the 2009 Double Helix Medal Dinner

2009 DHMD Dinner

Event honors Herbert W. Boyer, Stanley N. Cohen, Kathryn W. Davis and Maurice Greenberg.

Marilyn and James Simons

2008 DHMD Dinner

Event honors James D. Watson, J. Craig Venter, Marilyn & James Simons and Sherry Lansing

The Double Helix Medals for Scientific Achievement were presented to Dr. Michael Wigler (far left), and Dr. Richard Axel (far right), at 鶹ýӳ’s 2007 Double Helix Medals Dinner, November 8, 2007. Pictured with the honorees is Evelyn Lauder, who presented the awards, and Dr. Bruce Stillman, CSHL President

2007 DHMD Dinner

Gala event honored David H. Koch, Richard Axel, M.D., and Michael Wigler, Ph.D.

Bruce Stillman, Evening Presenter Inside Edition's Deborah Norville, Jim Watson, Honoree Dr. Phillip A. Sharp

2006 DHMD Dinner

The first Inaugural Double Helix Medals Dinner honoring Muhammad Ali, Bob and Suzanne Wright, and Phillip Sharp.