EVENTS Menu

Public Events

CSHL hosts many events all year long for science enthusiasts of all ages to attend . . . no Ph.D. required! We invite the general public to experience knowledge and nature at CSHL by taking a tour or participating in our concert & lecture programs.

Events in July 2024

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sunday, June 30, 2024
Monday, July 1, 2024
Tuesday, July 2, 2024
Wednesday, July 3, 2024
Thursday, July 4, 2024(1 event)

More information about Lab Holiday

Thursday, July 4, 2024 All day - EST

鶹ýӳ is closed for the holiday.

Learn more

Friday, July 5, 2024(1 event)

More information about Lab Holiday

Thursday, July 4, 2024 All day - EST

鶹ýӳ is closed for the holiday.

Learn more

Saturday, July 6, 2024
Sunday, July 7, 2024
Monday, July 8, 2024
Tuesday, July 9, 2024
Wednesday, July 10, 2024
Thursday, July 11, 2024(1 event)

image of Jennifer Raff

More information about 2024 Gavin Borden Visiting Fellow lecture: Jennifer Raff, Ph.D.

Thursday, July 11, 2024 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm EST

This year’s Gavin Borden Visiting Fellow, Dr. Jennifer Raff, will speak about “Paleogenomics and the Peopling of the Americas.”

Learn more

Friday, July 12, 2024
Saturday, July 13, 2024(2 events)

photo of CSHL entrance sign

More information about Guided walking tour, July 13

Saturday, July 13, 2024 10:00 am - 11:30 am EST

Come take a scientist-guided walking tour of our 120-acre waterside campus and find out about the Lab’s 130+ years of pioneering discoveries.

Learn more

image pf Victoria Gray with a background illustration of sickle cells

More information about Students Talk Science with Victoria Gray

Saturday, July 13, 2024 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm EST

Join us for our first “Students Talk Science” event, where high school students and alumni from the DNA Learning Center’s STARS program discuss sickle cell disease with Victoria Gray.

Learn more

Sunday, July 14, 2024
Monday, July 15, 2024
Tuesday, July 16, 2024
Wednesday, July 17, 2024
Thursday, July 18, 2024
Friday, July 19, 2024
Saturday, July 20, 2024
Sunday, July 21, 2024(1 event)

a folk art style painting of the CSHL campus viewed from across the harbor

More information about Science Meets Art Festival, 2024

Sunday, July 21, 2024 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm EST

Join us for a celebration that explores a confluence of the arts and sciences from the Celia and Wally Gilbert Artist-in-Residence program.

Learn more

Monday, July 22, 2024
Tuesday, July 23, 2024
Wednesday, July 24, 2024
Thursday, July 25, 2024
Friday, July 26, 2024
Saturday, July 27, 2024(1 event)

photo of CSHL entrance sign

More information about Guided walking tour, July 27

Saturday, July 27, 2024 10:00 am - 11:30 am EST

Come take a scientist-guided walking tour of our 120-acre waterside campus and find out about the Lab’s 130+ years of pioneering discoveries.

Learn more

Sunday, July 28, 2024
Monday, July 29, 2024
Tuesday, July 30, 2024
Wednesday, July 31, 2024
Thursday, August 1, 2024
Friday, August 2, 2024
Saturday, August 3, 2024